No Janitor Zone
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
No Janitor Zone

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

So I picked up spriting tonight...

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Walter

Walter

So I picked up spriting tonight... Empty
PostSubject: So I picked up spriting tonight...   So I picked up spriting tonight... EmptyThu Apr 02, 2015 3:50 am

Well, I decided that I want to get into MUGEN character making/sprite coming making, and so I figured I would take the first step in that direction and make some sprites. I've never done this before, so these may or may not be very good but im quite proud of them.

First up I decided to make after I watched a pixel art tutorial video was... A dinky little skeleton in a top hat So I picked up spriting tonight... UvNEc04 I half assed this one, but I figured it was worth posting.

Second is a character I created. I put considerably more ammounts of effort into making it, so there's that. So I picked up spriting tonight... CJileOK
I'm not good at shading/perspective on my real drawings at all, and I'm not sold on my abilities here. I really want to get good at art though, so any criticism would be awesome.
Back to top Go down
https://nojanitorzone.forumotion.com
Swoonis
Graphic Designer
Swoonis

PostSubject: Re: So I picked up spriting tonight...   So I picked up spriting tonight... EmptyFri Apr 03, 2015 5:14 pm

Good start. Check out these tutorials, they're VERY good.

http://2dwillneverdie.com/tutorial/fix-my-sprite-volume-1/
Back to top Go down
Walter

Walter

PostSubject: Re: So I picked up spriting tonight...   So I picked up spriting tonight... EmptyFri Apr 03, 2015 6:18 pm

Swoonis wrote:
Good start. Check out these tutorials, they're VERY good.

http://2dwillneverdie.com/tutorial/fix-my-sprite-volume-1/

Thanks BIG GUY for the link. Skimmed over it, eager to use this site for reference stuff.
Back to top Go down